Treasure!

My flatmate Claudia recently did a huge spring clean of all her family’s old treasures so I thought I would share some of my favourite pieces with you, her family used to own a leather factory that made bags and a whole bunch of other goodies. There were also some awesome gold pieces that were so heavy I could barely hold my hand up when holding them.

This pretty little guy looks like a perfume bottle and I think at one point it gave off a scent. Even though it doesn't smell anymore it's still super pretty!

This pretty little guy looks like a perfume bottle and I think at one point it gave off a scent. Even though it doesn’t smell anymore it’s still super pretty!

ring 12

There were about a gazillion rings among all the treasure…they were really small though, people in the olden days were little!

rings colring group 4

rolex 1

Perhaps the one and only time I will get my paws on a rolex!

Most amazing 24ct necklace!

Most amazing 24ct necklace!

ivory 2

Found a shoe box filled with ivory!

pocket watch

This little guy still works…it’s really loud but it works!

pocket watch 1

Tick tock

fur jack

Creepy fox fur coat. Rawwr!

bag col

Found these beauties made from snake, crocodile, elephant…and cow. Vintage dream!

bow

This is my favorite piece! Beautiful bow necklace made from gold and white gold!

One thought on “Treasure!

  1. Totally need all of these treasures she found! Bummer these people had such tiny fingers, my gran also has gorgeous rings from when she was younger but alas they would only fit a toddler now!

Leave a Reply

