Pretty dresses for a pretty price

Last week my friend sent me a link to BiBi Rouge by Sabrina Kennedy. I loved her dresses so much I had to get to know her more and share her dresses with all of you!

Sabrina started Bibi Rough about a year and a half ago after she found a gap in the market for affordable, good quality clothing that flattered women that was not super expensive or really cheap and bad quality. She designs all the clothing herself and it’s manufactured right here in SA.

BiBi Rouge Studio Shoot 111

Not only are the dresses some of the prettiest things ever the company is also doing it’s bit to help save the environment from saving material when cutting patterns to using motorcycles to deliver goods to decrease emissions, Sabrina also uses all paper packaging instead of plastic. For more go to www.sabrinakennedy.co.za

333

Sabrina says:

Her favourite piece in the line is:

“The ‘Bibi’. I designed this dress to wear to my 21st birthday when I was just starting out my line. It was the first dress that I designed for myself, and when I wore it I just felt like a million bucks! So The Bibi will always have a special place in my heart.”

Sabrina in the Bibi

Sabrina in the Bibi

The most important thing to remember when getting dressed for an occasion is:

“Comfort and less is more! If you are wearing a dress that you have to pull up all the time, or adjust or it is too short so you can’t bend etc, DONT WEAR IT. If you are uncomfortable, you will show it in your body and your face. They always say confidence is the most beautiful thing a woman can wear, and if you have a well fitted, comfortable dress, confidence is what you will show. So when you buy a dress, if it’s not perfect, don’t buy it! I always give the well-known advice, when you leave the house, take one accessory off. I find most women struggle with knowing when to stop when it comes to accessorising. I am a big fan of having a statement piece and going small for the rest. The same applies to clothing.”

666

A good pair of shoes or amazing accessories?  

I am a huge shoe connoisseur but I almost equally love accessories! I would have to go with shoes though because if you had to wear a nice dress with no accessories but have great shoes on, you would still look amazing. I think a lot of outfits can look nice with no accessories as long as you have good shoes, but I can’t think of many outfits that would look great with bad shoes.

555

2 thoughts on “Pretty dresses for a pretty price

  1. Hello there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate a
    captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours
    and I’m having difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

