Japan…Japan – Eating half moons like queens!

So I have been MIA lately but with good reason, I’ve bee running around Japan like a crazy person!

Craig and his band had been touring Japan for a week or so before so Angie (Shane’s wife) and myself decided to join them for a little holiday after they finished up. We also got to catch their last show in Tokyo which was amazing…although I think we scared some people with our dance moves.

All packed

All packed

20130527_181420edit

Our sleepy faces after a 20 hour flight

Our sleepy faces after a 20 hour flight

Japan is the busiest place I have ever been. I found myself constantly surrounded by people and a million things seem to be happening all at once. I loved every second of it and the food was definitely a huge hi-light, definitely feeling a little rounder than usual after stuffing my face everyday!

For our first night in Tokyo Angie and myself were all on our own and after getting super lost trying to find our hotel we eventually found it and the most amazing little family restaurant where we ordered so much food I think the waiters thought we were crazy! We liked it so much we ended up taking Craig and Shane back there later on that week.

The restaurant is in one of the many side streets in Shinjuku and theres no way I could explain how to get there but here’s the adress if you would like to track it down yourself, it’s called Osaka Ohsho and is definitely worth a visit if you are in Tokyo.  I think its one of a few in Japan so if you stumble across one go in it’s really worth it!

DSCN1444edit

DSCN1447edit

DSCN1455edit

DSCN1450edit

DSCN1451edit

We lovingly nicknamed these beauties half moons. They are fried dumplings with pork, garlic, ginger and cabbage. Definitely one of my favorite snacks

We lovingly nicknamed these beauties half moons. They are fried dumplings with pork, garlic, ginger and cabbage. Definitely one of my favorite snacks

DSCN1453edit

DSCN1456edit

DSCN1457edit

DSCN1458edit

DSCN1459edit

DSCN1461edit

DSCN1462edit

DSCN1463editDSCN1464edit

3 thoughts on “Japan…Japan – Eating half moons like queens!

Leave a Reply

