Crazy Horse

Last night I decide to try out a newish restaurant in Parktown North called Crazy horse. I found out about it through Emmajanenation and really loved the look of it so decided to drag a few of my friends out with me to stuff my face and do a nice review for all of you lovely people!

By far the best part about Crazy horse is the decor and colours, the signage outside left me wanting but I forgot all about it once I stepped into the mint and whitewashed paradise where I was greeted by friendly smiles. The majority of the food has a Spanish twist so we decided to choose from the huge range of Tapas.

20130625_205744_LLS

20130625_204948_LLSWe had the Salt and Pepper Calamari, the Veal involtini with spinach, pine nuts, ricotta and butternut and finally the Spanish meatballs with blackened peppers, red onions and tomatoes. All the dishes seemed like they were freshly prepared and were all delicious, the portions of the tappas however are really small. I mean really really small at least compared to other tapas type restaurants I’ve visited. Because the portions are small it ended up being pretty pricey for what we got but it was still really delicious!

20130625_193810_LLS

20130625_205359_LLS

20130625_205429_LLS

20130625_210303_LLS

20130625_205842_LLS

You can find Crazy Horse next to Kai Thai in Parktown North along 4th Avenue.

11:30 AM to 3:30 PM, 5 PM to Till Late (Mon-Fri), 11:30 AM to Till Late (Saturday), 11 AM to 4 PM (Sunday)

One thought on “Crazy Horse

Leave a Reply

