Enmasse – A way of life not a luxury

I’ve written about Enmasse before, I’ve even  been there before, but I love it so much I thought it was only fit to share my experience again. Enmasse prides itself on being a walk in massage experience and it’s open till 10pm which is great for normal working folk like myself .

JI8X5919d

JI8X5909d

All the massages  are a mixture of Thai and Shiatsu, they provide you with these awesome linen pajamas that you wear for the entire time…the massages are oil free so if you’re a bit shy you don’t have to be cause you get to keep your kit on.  All the staff are really friendly and so far my favourite masseuse has been Bongi, ask for her by name! She’s really sweet and really strong and she twisted and stretched my body in the craziest ways but it felt so good!

Enmasse encourage you to spend time with them before and after your massage experience  and they have rows of comfy couches with blankets where you can relax or take a nap. Each visit entitles you to try some of their handcrafted tea which I’d been a bit wary of at first because I’ve never really been a fan of random teas, I’m more of a Joko kinda girl,  but I decided to be adventurous and try the Naartjie Rooibos which was flipping delicious and not like any other herbal tea I had ever tasted.

JI8X5949d

JI8X5915d

JI8X5980d

They are currently running a birthday special which I decided to snap up which gives you three full body one hour massages R790 which is flipping cheap! It runs till the end of the month so go get it now!

Entrance & private parking in courtyard behind building off Corlett Drive, Unit 14, Illovo Junction, 1 Corlett Drive (corner with Oxford), Illovo, 2196

011 880 3020 (after hours 082 907 6267)

Illovo@enmasse.co.za

Leave a Reply

