This Wild Idea

This Wild Idea was the first account I ever started following on Instagram and it’s still by far my favourite.  Theron and his dog Maddie travel the states sharing rescue stories  taking the best pictures ever and balancing on things! For more visit his site.

Maddie_Deer2

 

IMG_3921

Hi I’m Theron
I was born and raised in coastal North Carolina; it’s the sort of place with sandy soil you can’t forget. Growing up I spent a lot of time on my Granddad’s farm. I’ll always remember sitting in his den listening to stories and there always being one too many logs on the fire.
In between then and now I went to school in Savannah, GA. Became good friends with my sister. You know, adult friends. Told my Mom I love her. Found deeper roots in Idaho. Traversed all 50 states + met my best friend Maddie the Coonhound.
These days I like to think my photography exists somewhere between that country living and city ideals. Images with roots and connections but excited about big lights and tall buildings.

All photos belong to Theron..and possibly Maddie.

_H7A5107

 

_MG_4942

 

IMG_3510

 

IMG_2859

 

IMG_4803

 

IMG_7532 M_ghost_small IMG_5110 IMG_4964 IMG_4642 IMG_3309 IMG_3502 IMG_3664 IMG_3791-Edit IMG_2915 _MG_7372-Edit _MG_6080-Edit IMG_2593 IMG_2798-Edit

Leave a Reply

