#seeyourcity – Get to know the team

I’ve always loved Joburg.

I can’t remember when exactly I started loving Joburg but I guess that’s kind of like trying to figure out the exact date I started loving my parents or figured out when I couldn’t dance.

It’s just always just been there, it’s completely a part of who I am…I’ve even got the tattoo to prove it.

A few months ago I started a journey with a lovely lady named Carmen Lerm to help bring Joburg to you and the world via the Hop on-Hop off Citysightseeing bus.

Over the next few months through a series of beautiful videos and written posts myself and Citysightseeing will be inviting you to #seeyourcity .

Before the #seeyourcity campaign begins I thought it would be awesome to introduce the team that have spent hours on the streets of Joburg and even longer on the Red Bus with the wind in our hair.

Firstly there’s Jess, who is pretty much the most beautiful human being I’ve ever met and whats more she’s super nice. Jess was in charge of taking all the beautiful videos you will see in the next few months.

IMG_6402 copy

 

IMG_6404 copy

 

Then there’s Abby, who kept all of us going through her crazy impersonations helped Jess, and myself keep track of all the shots whilst lugging around all the camera equipment.

_T4Q2065

 

_T4Q2033

 

Juan,  assisted Jess with shooting the videos kept us distracted with his perfect biceps and his love for climbing and acrobatics.

_T4Q2052

 

_T4Q2106

 

Dan the man, helped out with taking stills and cheering up with his dance moves.

IMG_6480 copy

 

IMG_6513And then there was me…

_T4Q2086

_T4Q2134

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “#seeyourcity – Get to know the team

  1. Pingback: #SeeYourCity : Gautrain Park Station & Ghandi Square | She Said She Said

Leave a Reply

