Happy Birthday to…SHE

Today She Said turns 1.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Which in my world is a pretty big deal. So yay.

It sounds cliché but I have to thank my family and friends, because without them spreading the word and constantly sharing my posts I wouldn’t be where I am today.A special thanks must go to my mom and Tarryn for being my most loyal readers and agents.

A year ago today I started She Said after listening to one of my favourite Beatles songs She Said She Said. I had wanted to start a new blog (you can read my old one here) for some time but couldn’t think of a cool name. After weeks if not months of cracking my brain to come up with a name…this one just came to me and so far it’s working out.

I thought I’d do a quick interview with myself to celebrate the occasion.

  1. Who am I? My name is Anna-Belle, I’m a writer and beginner entrepreneur from Johannesburg (currently working at the most fantastic agency Cerebra), South Africa. I love fudge, Instagram and on occasion hot wings…oh and hand massages.
  2. What makes me tick? More than anything my city makes me tick. I love everything about it. The good the bad and the really strange looking. I’m lucky to have the most beautiful view of the city and always seek inspiration from its skyline.
  3. How hard is it to interview yourself? VERY…bye

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to…SHE

Leave a Reply

