She Said Portraits

There is something special about taking someone’s portrait. I love how you can capture emotions in a split second and keep them for eternity in a photograph.

I’m not really sure where my love for portraits started, but I’ve recently become extremely fond of the art form, making it my aim to capture as many different faces as possible whilst telling their stories.

I would love to tell your story and take your picture if you are based in Johannesburg! Contact me here.

Here are a few pictures I’ve taken so far. Follow my progress on Instagram or following the #SheSaidPortraits.

The beautiful @tarrynkwright #shesaidportraits

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

This is my little cousin Paige. Shes my favourite little human. #shesaidportraits

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

My friend @nastasyak12 once saved my life…no jokes. #shesaidportraits

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

Today my family had a small reunion. It ended with the beautiful @tanyakimbosch singing some songs #shesaidportraits

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

Isn't @jenny_dison amazing? #shesaidportraits

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

These guys! Best faces @desmondandtutus #shesaidportraits

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

This man is just too handsome. Love you so much @craigycraig

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

Yo grape juice #shesaidportraits

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

Such awesome patterns @keenykeenz . #shesaidportraits

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

He was a skater boy … #cpccerebrawalk #cerebrawalk

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

These two make me smile so much #cpccerebrawalk #cerebrawalk

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

This is @craigycraig you can find him making music most days and putting up with my bad dance moves the rest

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

This is my friend @nicoleoh_ she makes videos for a living and laughs at my jokes on a daily basis #shesaidportraits

A post shared by Anna-Belle Durrant (@shesaidsa) on

 

Leave a Reply

